Skip to main content

The Council

Council dismissed

The Local Government (Whittlesea City Council) Act 2020 received Royal Assent on Friday 20th March 2020.

The Act dismisses all Councillors from the City of Whittlesea effective Saturday 21 March 2020.

Ms Lydia Wilson was appointed Interim Administrator.

On Friday 19 June 2020, Victorian Premier The Hon Daniel Andrews announced the Panel of Administrators for the City of Whittlesea in his capacity as Acting Minister for Local Government.

Interim Administrator Lydia Wilson was appointed Chair and is joined by Ms Peita Duncan and The Hon. Bruce Billson.

Read more about the Administrators.