Skip to main content
Australia Day Awards

Australia Day Awards

Our annual Australia Day Awards recognise the outstanding service of residents who have made a valuable contribution to our community.

Nominations now closed

Nominations for our 2017 Australia Day Awards have now closed.

Award recipients will be announced at our Australia Day Celebrations on 26 January 2017.

2017 Australia Day recipients

We announced the recipients of the 2017 Australia Day Awards at our annual celebrations on Thursday 26 January.

2017 recipients

  • Citizen of the Year – Glen Wall
  • Young Citizen of the Year – Tabitha Anderson
  • Senior Citizen of the Year – Elizabeth Pratt
  • Access and Inclusion Citizen of the Year – Trevor Carroll

Learn more about the recipients.